Philly

Not only one of my brother’s nicknames (and MY favorite one-the nickname, not the brother), but a beautiful city. 

Got here with little difficulty except for the fact that our plane “broke” (the captain’s word, not mine) in Chicago.  Fortunately ORD is an American Airlines hub, so they just happened to have a spare plane immediately available.  Now, here’s where I need someone to explain something to me.

My plane was supposed to depart Chicago at 2:00 pm and arrive in Philadelphia at 5:02 pm.  By my calculations, and granted I am not a math genius, that means the flight should take 2 hours and 2 minutes, when you factor in the time change.  Instead, the flight left at approximately 3:40 and arrived at 6:00 pm.  Which, by my calculations, and granted I am not a math genius, means the flight took 1 hour and 20 minutes, when you factor in the time change.  Why are ANY flights ever late if they can make up that much time on such a short flight??

Just a thought!  Too bad.  I don’t think I have any airline pilots I can count amongst my regular readers to petition for an explanation to this!

So, at least for today, I have both electricity AND internet access!  Oh, speaking of internet access, halfway between Chicago and Philadelphia, while I was at cruising altitude and organizing my computer files (my “to be sorted” file had gotten way out of control”), my computer picked up a wireless network!  How much trouble do you think I would have gotten in had I initiated a connection and gone onto the internet?  Do you think the G-Men would have been waiting for me when I landed?

Just a thought!  Too bad.  I don’t think I have any homeland security or feds I can count amongst my regular readers to petition for an explanation to this!

Must post so I can get out early for a leisurely stroll down Benjamin Franklin Parkway in search of some sort of breakfast equivalent of the Philly Cheese Steak Sandwich. 

 

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

Leave a Reply

