Dance With Me

The night my sister-in-law Connie died, her husband (my brother) wrote this poem…

Dance With Me

Dance with me oh maiden fair

Come dance with me awhile

I’ll show you love and tenderness

I’ll give you soft sweet kisses

Dance with me my lady true

Come dance with me forever

 

I’ll dance with you oh laddy fair

I’ll dance with you awhile

I’ll show you love and tenderness

I’ll give you soft sweet kisses

I’ll dance with you my husband true

I’ll dance with you forever

 

Dance with us oh darlings fair

Come dance with us awhile

We’ll show you love and tenderness

We’ll give you soft sweet kisses

Dance with us our children fair

Come dance with us forever

 

Dance with me my husband true

Come up and dance awhile

I’ll show you love and tenderness

I’ll give you soft sweet kisses

Dance with me oh laddy fair

Come up and dance forever

 

Alas alas

My lady true

I’m dancing still down here

But soon enough this dance will end

And then and then

 

I’ll dance with you my lady true

I’ll dance with you awhile

I’ll show you love and tenderness

I’ll give you soft sweet kisses

I’ll dance with you oh maiden fair

I’ll dance with you forever

 

                                                                      Philip Norris

                                                                      July 29th 2005

                                                                      Six months ago, today

 

About Lou (Linda)

Just a girl from Colorado trying to live life to God's glory with a certain amount of gusto! View all posts by Lou (Linda)

One response to “Dance With Me

  • Joanne

    thought of yesterday being six months already…
    tomorrow it will be 24 years since we gave birth to and said good- bye to our precious Ethan. Times to pause and think and remember.
    I’m so sorry for your loss of your dear Connie.

Leave a Reply

